South-South APC NEC members go vote of confidence on Oshiomhole

By Jide Orintunsin, Abuja

Less than twenty 4 hours to the contentious Emergency National Executive Committee (NEC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), the nationwide chairman of the get together, Comrade Adams Oshiomole obtained a reprieve from the South-South chapter of the get together because the zone endorsed and threw its weight behind his management.

The zone declared it’s place in a communique issued on Monday in Abuja to newsmen after a well-attended assembly of the National Executive Council (NEC) members of the get together from the zone on Sunday evening.

The South-South leaders blamed the plot to take away Oshiomhole on some “agents of destabilisation” throughout the get together.

The communique signed by the deputy Senate president, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, nationwide vice chairman Hilliard Eta, deputy nationwide publicity secretary, Yekini Nabena, Hon. Peter Akpatason, and 13 different NEC members.

The South-South leaders additionally disassociated themselves from right now’s emergency NEC assembly convened by the nationwide deputy secertary, Chief Victor Giadom.

The communique reads, “We agree that the National Chairman of our nice get together, the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole has finished very effectively within the administration of the affairs of our nice get together.

“That below the management of Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, we gained the simply concluded presidential elections, gained majority of the seats within the National Assembly, and likewise gained governorship elections in most states of the federation.

“That in step with the resolutions reached by the National Working Committee (NWC) of our get together, we dissociate ourselves from the purported NEC assembly being summoned by Hon. Victor Giadom as he doesn’t have the constitutional powers to summon NEC assembly.

“That the stated Hon. Victor Giadom just isn’t a member of NWC having resigned his place as deputy nationwide secretary of the Party to contest elections in Rivers State as deputy governorship candidate within the 2019 basic elections.

“That we implore all members of NEC to respect the decisions of the National Working Committee (NWC) of our party that the purported NEC meeting summoned by Victor Giadom is illegal and unconstitutional”.

The zone then handed vote of confidence on President  Muhammadu Buhari. “We unanimously pass a vote of confidence on our leader, His Excellency, President Muhammadu Buhari,for his sterling leadership of the affairs of our dear country and the National Chairman of our Party, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.”

The communique was additionally signed by Barr. E. I Adoh-Ogbuta, deputy nationwide authorized adviser, Dr. (Mrs.) Racheal Akpabio, Zonal Woman Leader, Engr. Gabriel Idueseri, Zonal Youth Leader, Chief Kokote Ibadan, Zonal Ex-officio, Hon. Ini Okopido, APC Akwa Ibom State, Chairman, Prophet Jones Erue, APC Delta State, Chairman, Hon. Jothan Amos, APC Bayelsa State, Chairman, Sir. John Ochalla, APC Cross Rivers State, Chairman and Col. David Imuse, Edo State APC Chairman.

Others have been Sen. B. W Degi Eremienyo, Hon. Alex Egbonba, Hon. (Rev.) Francis Waive and Hon. Israel Goli

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *