UPDATED: APC suspends NEC indefinitely

By Bolaji Ogundele, Abuja

The scheduled All Progressives Congress’ (APC) scheduled National Executive Committee (NEC) assembly has been suspended indefinitely.

The suspension of the NEC was one of many agreements reached throughout the assembly between President Muhammadu Buhari and governors on the platform, referred to as the Progressive Governors’Forum (PGF), held on the State House at the moment.

Informing State House Correspondents of the choice to droop the assembly, Kebbi State governor, who can also be the Chairman of the PGF, Alhaji Atiku Bagudu, stated the physique met with President Buhari to reach on the choice.

Bagudu, who was surrounded by his colleague governors, stated the discussion board had resolved to amicably resolved all of the areas of variations that had all alongside been liable for the disaster besetting the occasion.

He additionally stated that they (the governors) agreed with President Buhari to droop the scheduled NEC of the occasion till such a time once they (the governors) would deem it match to carry the assembly and report again to the President.

“Progressive Governors Forum (PGF), who’re governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) controlled-states, got here this afternoon to fulfill Mr President and amongst different points,

“Yes, we mentioned about occasion points and confirmed appropriation to Mr President on how he has given entry to every of us individually and collectively.

“Among the issues we discussed was the resolution the governors have taken to work together and resolve all the issues in our party and also we sought Mr President’s support to postpone the National Executive Council (NEC) meeting that was scheduled for tomorrow, until such a time that governors will be able to report back”, he stated.

When requested if the President had agreed to that suspension of the deliberate NEC, the governor stated “yes and he’s so happy that we all took the burden”.

Of the twenty members of the PGF, which is the platform on which APC governors converge, 16 have been cited after the assembly.

The governor’s in attendance, alongside the chairman of the discussion board have been Governors Babagana Zulum, Borno; Babajide Sanwoolu, Lagos; Dapo Abiodun, Ogun;Godwin Obaseki, Edo; Bagudu, Kebbi, Abubakar Badaru, Jigawa; Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq, Kwara states.

Others have been Governors Abdullahi Sule, Nasarawa; Mohammed Sani, Niger; Simon Lalong, Plateau; Rotimi Akeredolu, Ondo; Abdullahi Ganduje,Kano; Adegboyega Oyetola, Osun; Aminu Masari, Katsina; Hope Uzodinma, Imo, and, Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe states.

The different 4 governors absent on the assembly have been Governors NasirEl-Rufai, Kaduna; Kayode Fayemi, Ekiti; Mai Mala Buni, Yobe; and Yayaha Bello of Kogi states

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *